Personal tools
You are here: Home / Labs / Animal Cell Technology Unit / Members

Group Members

 

 Unit Director

P Alves.jpg

Paula M. Alves, PhD

Principal Investigator
PhD 2001 in Biochemistry
marques@itqb.unl.pt

 

 

 

 

Scientifical & Technological Driven R&D

-Laboratory Heads-

Cell Bioprocesses Laboratory

  Engineering Cellular Applications Laboratory

paula_alves_feb_158.jpg

 

Paula M. Alves, PhD

Principal Investigator
PhD 2001 in Biochemistry


marques@itqb.unl.pt

(CV)


 

Manuel J. T. Carrondo, PhD

Professor ITQB-UNL/IBET/FCT-UNL
PhD 1979 in Environmental Engineering


mjtc@itqb.unl.pt

(CV)

 

Cell Line Development and Molecular Biotechnology Laboratory

Advanced Cell Models Laboratory

AnaSofiaC..jpg

Ana Sofia Coroadinha, PhD

Auxiliary Investigator 
PhD 2005 in Chemical Engineering

avalente@itqb.unl.pt

Catarina Brito, PhD

Auxiliary Investigator 

PhD in Biochemistry

anabrito@itqb.unl.pt

Systems Biology Laboratory

 

Ana Teixeira.jpg

Ana Teixeira, PhD

Auxiliary Investigator 

PhD in Biochemical Engineering

anat@itqb.unl.pt

 

 

 

Competence Driven R&D
-Laboratory Heads-
 

Protein Production Platform

  Downstream Process Development Laboratory

Ana Barbas, PhD


PhD in Microbiology

ab@itqb.unl.pt

 cp.jpg

 

Cristina Peixoto, PhD


PhD in Engineering and Technology Sciences

peixoto@itqb.unl.pt

 

 

Senior Scientists

Margarida Serra.jpg

Margarida Serra, PhD

PhD in Engineering and Technology Sciences

mserra@itqb.unl.pt

Antonio.jpg

 

António Roldão, PhD

PhD in Engineering and Technology Sciences

aroldao@itqb.unl.pt

 

Patricia2.jpg

Patrícia Gomes Alves, PhD

PhD in Biology

palves@itqb.unl.pt

Inês Isidro, PhD

PhD in Bioengineering Systems, MIT Portugal

iaisidro@itqb.unl.pt

Scientists

Gabriela Silva, PhD

PhD in Biology, ITQB-UNL

gabrielasilva@itqb.unl.pt

Lara Silva, PhD

PhD in Biomedicine, Faculdade Medicina, Univ. Porto

lara.silva@itqb.unl.pt

 

 

Sofia Rebelo, PhD

PhD in Bioengineering Systems - MIT Portugal

sofiarebelo@itqb.unl.pt

 

 

 

 

 

Post-Doc Research Fellows

filipa.jpg

Ana Filipa Rodrigues, PhD

PhD in Engineering and Technology Sciences, ITQB-UNL

anafr@itqb.unl.pt

   Ricardo

 

 

Ricardo Silva, PhD

PhD in Biochemical Engineering, FCT-UNL

rsilva@itqb.unl.pt

 

 

Ana Sofia Fernandes, PhD

PhD in Pharmacy, Faculdade de Farmácia da Universidade de Lisboa

as.fernandes@itqb.unl.pt

Rui Portela, PhD

PhD in Bioengineering systems - MIT Portugal

ruiportela@itqb.unl.pt

 

Bioprocess Engineer

 

LabManager | Research Technician

Marcos.jpg

Marcos Sousa, MSc

MSc in Biological Engineering, UALG, Faro, Portugal

Upstream process development engineer

msousa@itqb.unl.pt

Ana Raposo, MSc

MSc in Chemistry, IST-UTL, Lisboa, Portugal

araposo@itqb.unl.pt

 

 Research Technicians

AnaIsabel3.jpg

Ana Isabel Almeida, MSc

MSc in Molecular Genetics and Biomedicine, FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

anaa@itqb.unl.pt

Sara Rosa, MSc

MSc in Biotechnology, IST-UTL, Lisbon

srosa@itqb.unl.pt

 

PhD Students

 

Hélio Tomás

Molecular and Cell Biology, FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

(Development of novel lentiviral vector packaging cell line for gene therapy )

heliotomas@itqb.unl.pt

hugo3.jpg

Hugo Soares

Biology, FCTUC, Coimbra

(Development of a dual Hepatitis C Virus vaccine - Coupling surface epitope presentation with DNA delivery)

hsoares@itqb.unl.pt

MiguelGuerreiro.jpg

Miguel Guerreiro

Molecular Biology and Genetics, FCUL, Lisboa

(Development of fluorescent-cell based systems for the detection and quantification of label-free virus for research and diagnostics)

mguerreiro@itqb.unl.pt

Mafalda Dias

Biochemistry, FCTUC, Coimbra

(Systems biotechnology of a novel insect cell platform: towards improved production of proteins with biomedical interest)

mafaldadias@itqb.unl.pt

João Vidigal

Molecular Biology and Genetics, FCUL, Lisboa

(Development and assessment of a flexible insect cell platform for improved production of multi protein complexes)

jvidigal@itqb.unl.pt

MartaEstrada.jpg

Marta Estrada

Biotechnology FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

(New in vitro Models for Preclinical Evaluation of Drug Efficacy in Solid Tumours)

mestrada@itqb.unl.pt

 

Marta Silva

Molecular Biology and Genetics, FCUL, Lisboa

(Bioengineering PhD Program in Regenerative Medicine & Cellular Therapy)

marta.silva@itqb.unl.pt

JoãoSá.jpg

João Alberto Vasconcelos e Sá

Biological Engineering, IST-UTL, Lisboa

(Bioengineering PhD Program in Regenerative Medicine & Cellular Therapy)

joao.sa@itqb.unl.pt

AnaPTerrasso2.jpg

Ana Paula Terrasso

Molecular Genetics and Biomedicine, FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

(Bioengineering PhD Program in Regenerative Medicine & Cellular Therapy)

aterrasso@itqb.unl.pt

CatarinaPinto.jpg

Ana Catarina Pinto

Molecular Biology and Genetics, FCUL, Lisboa

(Combining siRNA and AAV therapy approaches to target human basal-like breast cancer: from vector development to anti-tumor efficacy evaluation)

cpinto@itqb.unl.pt

AnaOliveira3.jpg

Ana Oliveira

Cell Biology and Biotechnology, FCUL, Lisboa

(Metabolic traits related to enveloped virus based biopharmaceuticals production in mammalian cells)

aoliveira@itqb.unl.pt

 

Sofia Carvalho

Biochemistry, FCUL, Lisboa

(Downstream strategies for VLPs as candidate universal vaccine for Influenza)
 

sofiacarvalho@itqb.unl.pt

Bernardo Abecasis

Biological Engineering, IST, Lisboa

(Depicting human cardiac stem cells activation mechanisms towards new therapeutic applications for myocardium regeneration)

babecasis@itqb.unl.pt

Maria João Carvalho Sebastião

Biotechnology, IST, Lisboa

(Towards novel stem cell-based therapies for myocardium regeneration)

msebastiao@itqb.unl.pt

Daniel Pais

Biological Engineering, IST-UTL, Lisboa

(Development of advanced monitoring and control tools for rAAV production in insect cell system) - MIT Portugal Program

dpais@itqb.unl.pt

Sofia Abreu

Molecular and Cell Biology, FCTUC, Coimbra

(Bioengineering PhD Program in Regenerative Medicine & Cellular Therapy)

sabreu@itqb.unl.pt

Joana Dias

Biochemistry, FCUL, Lisboa

(Development of Novel Therapeutics for Breast Cancer: targeting Notch1 ligands Jagged1, Jagged2 and Delta-like-1)

jsdias@itqb.unl.pt

Mafalda Moleirinho

Biological Engineering
IST-UTL, Lisboa

(Advancing purification of viral targets)

mmoleirinho@itqb.unl.pt

Ana Luísa Cartaxo

Biological Engineering, IST-UTL, Lisboa

(3D Models is Cancer Research)

acartaxo@itqb.unl.pt

Francisca Arez

Francisca Arez

MSc in Biochemistry, FCUL, Lisboa

farez@itqb.unl.pt

Ricardo Lobo

MSc in Biology / Pharmaceutic Sciences, FCUL, Lisboa

rlobo@itqb.unl.pt

Teresa Mendes

MSc in Molecular Biology and Genetics, FCUL, Lisboa

mtmendes@itqb.unl.pt

Maria Raquel Moita

MSc in Biotechnology, IST-UTL, Lisboa

(Phenotypic screenings for identification of breast cancer associated antigens using phage display technology)

mraquelmoita@itqb.unl.pt

Ricardo Correia, MSc

MSc in Biological Engineering
IST-UTL, Lisboa

rccorreia@itqb.unl.pt

 

Junior Research Fellows

Daniel Mestre, MSc

MSc in Celular and Molecular Biology, FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

dmestre@itqb.unl.pt

Ana Sofia Moreira, MSc

MSc in Biochemistry, FCTUC, Coimbra

amoreira@itqb.unl.pt

Bárbara Fernandes, MSc

MSc in Biochemistry, FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

bfernandes@itqb.unl.pt

Ana Quendera, MSc

MSc in Apllied Microbiology, FCUL, Lisboa

aquendera@itqb.unl.pt

Victor Van Gelder, MSc

MSc in Cellular Molecular Biotechnology, Wageningen University, Netherlands

gelder@itqb.unl.pt

 

 

 

Master Students

 

Marta Teixeira

Degree in Biochemistry in Health, FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

marta.teixeira@itqb.unl.pt

 

 

 

 

Tiago Vaz

Degree in Molecular Genetics and Biomedicine, FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

tiago.vaz@itqb.unl.pt

Daniela Freitas

Degree in Biomedic and Biophisics Engineering, FCUL, Lisboa

daniela.freitas@itqb.unl.pt

 

Hugo Ferreira

Degree in Biotechnology, FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

hferreira@itqb.unl.pt

João Mendes

Degree in Chemistry and Biochemisry Engineering

FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

jmendes@itqb.unl.pt

Ana Condeço

Degree in Biology, FCUL, Lisboa

acondeco@itqb.unl.pt

João Basílio

Degree in Biology, FCUL, Lisboa

jbasilio@itqb.unl.pt

Carolina Carreira

Degree in Celular and Molecular Biology, FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

ccarreira@itqb.unl.pt

Pedro Costa

Bachelor in Biochemistry, FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

pcosta@itqb.unl.pt

Mara Domingues

Bachelor in Biochemistry, FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

mdomingues@itqb.unl.pt

Rita Santana

Degree in Biotechnology, University of Évora

santana@itqb.unl.pt

Nuno Lopes

Degree in Celular and Molecular Biology, FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

nlopes@itqb.unl.pt

Pedro Vicente

Degree in Celular and Molecular Biology, FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

pvicente@itqb.unl.pt

Ivo Reis

Degree in Celular and Molecular Biology, FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

ireis@itqb.unl.pt

Julie Stein

MSc in Chemistry and Biology, CPE, Lyon

jstein@itqb.unl.pt

   

 

Document Actions