Personal tools
You are here: Home / News / Best ITQB NOVA PhD Thesis 2016

Best ITQB NOVA PhD Thesis 2016

Awarded to Luís Carlos Santos Filipe

Oeiras, 7.07.2017

And the Best PhD Thesis Prize 2016 goes to… Luís Carlos Santos Filipe.

The public announcement was made today by the president of the jury Cândido Pinto Ricardo, during the celebration of the ITQB NOVA Day. The award, sponsored by Fundação Jacqueline Dias de Sousa, was handed out by the Rector of Universidade NOVA, António Rendas.

Luís Carlos Santos Filipe presented his PhD at ITQB NOVA in May 2016 with the thesis “Studying the structural features of peptide dendrimers using a combined computational and experimental approach”. The work was developed at Molecular Simulation Lab under the supervision of António Baptista and at University of Bern, Swizerland, with co-supervision of Tamis Darbre.

The award, established in 2009, aims to recognize the best PhD thesis presented at ITQB NOVA each year and is funded by Fundação Jacqueline Dias de Sousa. The selection panel includes Carlos Bandeira Duarte from Universidade de Coimbra, Mário Nuno Berberan e Santos from Universidade Técnica de Lisboa, and is chaired by Cândido Pinto Ricardo from ITQB NOVA.


Document Actions