Personal tools
You are here: Home / Cooltools / Programme




 8:30 Registration

 9:15 Opening. João Cruz and Ana Portugal Melo
 9:25 Keynote speaker: José Pereira Leal
10:15 Pitch session 1. Chair José Pereira Leal
11:15 Coffee break
11:30 Demo session 1
12:15 Pitch session 2
. Chair Leonor Saúde
13:15 Lunch
14:15 Demo session 2
15:00 Pitch session 3.
Chair Raquel Tomás
15:45 Coffee break
16:00 Demo session 3
17:00 Wrap up.
Pedro Garcia da  Silva
 VWR Prize for Coolest presentation. Manuela Broco
GTPB Prize for Coolest tool. Pedro Fernandes 
Closing. João Cruz e Ana Portugal Melo

Prize for best user innovation

 A prize will be awarded for the best user innovation presented @ Cool tools for science. This prize is sponsored by the Gulbenkian Training Program in Bioinformatics and is the participation in one of its courses, selected from the 2019 training courses list

Jury: Pedro Fernandes (GTPB – IGC/, Isabel Abreu (RNEM/ITQB NOVA) and João Nuno Ferreira (FCCN/FCT)


Important dates

Abstract submission date: 15th April CLOSED

Registration (free but mandatory, limited places): 1st May. LINK


Scientific Commission

Ana Portugal Melo (, IGC)

Ana Teresa Freitas (, INESC-ID)

Carlos Cordeiro (RNEM, FCUL)

João Cruz (Congento, FChampalimaud)

Jorg Becker (Genome Portugal, IGC)

Leonor Saúde (Congento, IMM)

Pedro Garcia da Silva (PPBI, FChampalimaud)

Ricardo Louro (PT-NMR, ITQB NOVA)


Executive Commision

Ana Cristina Borges (IGC)

Ana Portugal Melo (, IGC)

Carlos Cordeiro (RNEM, FCUL)

Daniel Faria (, IGC)

Filipa Almeida (, IGC)

Joana Lobo Antunes (Universidade Nova de Lisboa)

João Cruz (Congento, FChampalimaud)

Laura Ward (FChampalimaud)

Pedro Lamosa (ITQB NOVA)

Ricardo Leite (, IGC)

Document Actions