Personal tools
You are here: Home / Labs / Animal Cell Technology Unit / Members

Group Members

 

 Unit Director

P Alves.jpg

Paula M. Alves, PhD

Principal Investigator
PhD 2001 in Biochemistry
marques@itqb.unl.pt

 

 Laboratory Heads

Cell Bioprocesses Laboratory

  Engineering Cellular Applications Laboratory

paula_alves_feb_158.jpg

 

Paula M. Alves, PhD

Principal Investigator
PhD 2001 in Biochemistry


marques@itqb.unl.pt

(CV)


 

Manuel J. T. Carrondo, PhD

Professor ITQB-UNL/IBET/FCT-UNL
PhD 1979 in Environmental Engineering


mjtc@itqb.unl.pt

(CV)

 

Cell Line Development and Molecular Biotechnology Laboratory

Advanced Cell Models Laboratory

AnaSofiaC..jpg

Ana Sofia Coroadinha, PhD

Auxiliary Investigator 
PhD 2005 in Chemical Engineering

avalente@itqb.unl.pt

Catarina Brito, PhD

Auxiliary Investigator 

PhD in Biochemistry

anabrito@itqb.unl.pt

Downstream Process Development Laboratory

Stem Cell Bioengineering Laboratory

Cristina Peixoto, PhD


PhD in Engineering and Technology Sciences

peixoto@itqb.unl.pt

Margarida Serra, PhD

PhD in Engineering and Technology Sciences

mserra@itqb.unl.pt

Vaccine Development Laboratory

   

António Roldão, PhD

PhD in Engineering and Technology Sciences

aroldao@itqb.unl.pt

   

 

Senior Scientists

Patricia2.jpg

Patrícia Gomes Alves, PhD

PhD in Biology

palves@itqb.unl.pt

Inês Isidro, PhD

PhD in Bioengineering Systems, MIT Portugal

iaisidro@itqb.unl.pt

 

Scientists

Lara Silva, PhD

PhD in Biomedicine, Faculdade Medicina, Univ. Porto

lara.silva@itqb.unl.pt

filipa.jpg

Ana Filipa Rodrigues, PhD

PhD in Engineering and Technology Sciences, ITQB-NOVA

anafr@itqb.unl.pt

Ricardo

Ricardo Silva, PhD

PhD in Biochemical Engineering, FCT-UNL

rsilva@itqb.unl.pt

AnaPTerrasso2.jpg

Ana Paula Terrasso

PhD in Biomedical Engineering, ITQB-NOVA

aterrasso@itqb.unl.pt

Ana Sofia Fernandes, PhD

PhD in Pharmacy, Faculdade de Farmácia da Universidade de Lisboa

as.fernandes@itqb.unl.pt

Marta Paiva, PhD

PhD in Celular Biology, Universidade de Coimbra

mpaiva@itqb.unl.pt

Giacomo Domenici, PhD

Ph.D. in Molecular Biology and Biomedicine,

University of Basque Country/CICbioGUNE

giacomo.domenici@itqb.unl.pt

Tiago Faria, PhD

PhD in Biochemistry, ITQB-NOVA

tfaria@itqb.unl.pt

 

Post-Doc Research Fellow

 

Henrique Almeida, PhD

Ph.D. in Bioengineering,

Trinity College Dublin

henrique.almeida@itqb.unl.pt

 

 

Bioprocess Engineer

 

Research Technician

Marcos.jpg

Marcos Sousa, MSc

MSc in Biological Engineering, UALG, Faro

Upstream process development engineer

msousa@itqb.unl.pt

AnaIsabel3.jpg

Ana Isabel Almeida, MSc

MSc in Molecular Genetics and Biomedicine, FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

anaa@itqb.unl.pt

 

 Lab Manager

Ana Raposo, MSc

MSc in Chemistry, IST-UTL, Lisboa

araposo@itqb.unl.pt

 

PhD Students

 

João Vidigal

Molecular Biology and Genetics, FCUL, Lisboa

(Development and assessment of a flexible insect cell platform for improved production of multi protein complexes)

jvidigal@itqb.unl.pt

Sofia Abreu

Molecular and Cell Biology, FCTUC, Coimbra

(Bioengineering PhD Program in Regenerative Medicine & Cellular Therapy)

sabreu@itqb.unl.pt

Daniel Pais

Biological Engineering, IST-UTL, Lisboa

(Development of advanced monitoring and control tools for rAAV production in insect cell system) - MIT Portugal Program

dpais@itqb.unl.pt

JoãoSá.jpg

 

João Sá

Biological Engineering, IST-UTL, Lisboa

(Bioengineering PhD Program in Regenerative Medicine & Cellular Therapy)

joao.sa@itqb.unl.pt

 

MiguelGuerreiro.jpg

Miguel Guerreiro

Molecular Biology and Genetics, FCUL, Lisboa

(Development of fluorescent-cell based systems for the detection and quantification of label-free virus for research and diagnostics)

mguerreiro@itqb.unl.pt

AnaOliveira3.jpg

Ana Oliveira

Cell Biology and Biotechnology, FCUL, Lisboa

(Metabolic traits related to enveloped virus based biopharmaceuticals production in mammalian cells)

aoliveira@itqb.unl.pt

Mafalda Dias

Biochemistry, FCTUC, Coimbra

(Systems biotechnology of a novel insect cell platform: towards improved production of proteins with biomedical interest)

mafaldadias@itqb.unl.pt

Francisca Arez

Francisca Arez

Biochemistry, FCUL, Lisboa

(Novel Cell-based Platform for Drug Screening Targeting Plasmodium Hepatic Infection)

farez@itqb.unl.pt

Joana Dias

Biochemistry, FCUL, Lisboa

(Development of Novel Therapeutics for Breast Cancer: targeting Notch1 ligands Jagged1, Jagged2 and Delta-like-1)

jsdias@itqb.unl.pt

Mafalda Moleirinho

Biological Engineering
IST-UTL, Lisboa

(Advancing purification of viral targets)

mmoleirinho@itqb.unl.pt

Ana Luísa Cartaxo

Biological Engineering, IST-UTL, Lisboa

(3D Models is Cancer Research)

acartaxo@itqb.unl.pt

Teresa Mendes

Molecular Biology and Genetics, FCUL, Lisboa

(Colorectal cancer modelling to unravel the link between carcinogenesis, microenvironment and therapeutic response)

mtmendes@itqb.unl.pt

Ricardo Lobo

Biology / Pharmaceutic Sciences, FCUL, Lisboa

(Bioprocess engineering strategies for the generation of hepatocytes to be used for primary hyperoxaluria type I treatment)

rlobo@itqb.unl.pt

Ricardo Correia

Biological Engineering
IST-UTL, Lisboa

(Bioprocess engineering of an “universal” influenza VLP-based vaccine )

rccorreia@itqb.unl.pt

Maria Raquel Moita

Biotechnology, IST-UTL, Lisboa

(Phenotypic screenings for identification of breast cancer associated antigens using phage display technology)

mraquelmoita@itqb.unl.pt

João Mendes

MSc in Chemistry and Biochemisry Engineering

FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

(Integrated continuous manufacturing of adeno-associated virus)

jmendes@itqb.unl.pt

Ana Sofia Moreira, MSc

MSc in Biochemistry, FCTUC, Coimbra

(Accelerating Lentivirus manufacturing: an engineering driven approach)

amoreira@itqb.unl.pt

Bárbara Fernandes

MSc in Biochemistry, FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

(Bioprocess Engineering of Insect Cells for Accelerating Vaccines Development)

bfernandes@itqb.unl.pt

Sofia Batalha

Molecular Biology and Genetics, FCUL, Lisboa

(The effect of dual HER2 blockade on anti-tumour immune cells)

sofia.batalha@itqb.unl.pt

Ana Filipa Louro

Pharmaceutical Sciences, FFUL, Lisboa

(Extracellular Matrix-Derived Constructs to Bioengineer Cardiac Microtissues)

filipa.louro@itqb.unl.pt

Rita Mendes

MSc in Molecular Genetics and Biomedicine, FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

(Precision medicine platform using patient-derived cancer cell models to predict drug efficacy)

rita.mendes@itqb.unl.pt

Joana Almeida

(Generation of highly functional hPSC-derived hepatocytes for cellular therapies and bioengineered livers: the unknown role of human intestinal microbiome)

joana.almeida@itqb.unl.pt

 

Junior Research Fellows

Tiago Vaz

MSc in Molecular Genetics and Biomedicine, FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

tiago.vaz@itqb.unl.pt

Rita Santana

MSc in Biotechnology, University of Évora

santana@itqb.unl.pt

Nuno Lopes

MSc in Celular and Molecular Biology, FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

nlopes@itqb.unl.pt

Pedro Vicente

MSc in Celular and Molecular Biology, FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

pvicente@itqb.unl.pt

Paulo Galrão

MSc in Bioengineering

IST-UTL, Lisboa

paulo.galrao@itqb.unl.pt

Joana Oliveira

MSc in Biopharmaceutical Sciences, Faculty of Pharmacy, Lisboa

joana.oliveira@itqb.unl.pt

Carolina Gonçalves

MSc in Celular and Molecular Biology, University of Coimbra

carolina.goncalves@itqb.unl.pt

   

 

Master Students

Beatriz Painho

Degree in Biology, FCUL, Lisboa

beatriz.painho@itqb.unl.pt

Rita Fernandes

Degree in Biochemistry, FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

rita.fernandes@itqb.unl.pt

Rodrigo Eduardo

Degree in Biochemistry, FCUL, Lisboa

rodrigo.eduardo@itqb.unl.pt

Rodrigo Nogueira

Degree in Celular and Molecular Biology, FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

rodrigo.nogueira@itqb.unl.pt

Maria Fonseca

Degree in Biotechnology, FCT-UALC

maria.fonseca@itqb.unl.pt

Mariana Ferreira

Degree in Celular and Molecular Biology, FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

mariana.ferreira@itqb.unl.pt

Elisa Cabral

Degree in Applied Chemistry,

FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

elisa.cabral@itqb.unl.pt

Ana Catarina Silva

Degree in Biology, FCUL, Lisboa

ana.silva@itqb.unl.pt

Gonçalo Marques

Degree in Biochemistry, FCUL, Lisboa

goncalo.marques@itqb.unl.pt

Adriana Botnaru

Degree in Celular and Molecular Biology, FCT-UNL, Costa da Caparica

adriana.botnaru@itqb.unl.pt

Catarina Gomes

Degree in Biomedical Engineering, ESTS-IPS, Setúbal

catarina.gomes@itqb.unl.pt

Anastasiya Kryzhanska

Bachelor degree in Cell and Molecular Biology, FCT-UNL

anastasiya.kryzhanska@itqb.unl.pt

Carolina Richheimer

Degree in Engineering Sciences, IST

carolina.richheimer@itqb.unl.pt

Cláudia Diniz

Degree in Biomedical Engineering, IST-UTL, Lisboa

claudia.diniz@itqb.unl.pt

Miguel Tenreiro

Degree in Biomedical Engineering, IST-UTL, Lisboa

miguel.tenreiro@itqb.unl.pt

   
       

 

Document Actions