Personal tools
You are here: Home / News / Appointment of ITQB NOVA Dean

Appointment of ITQB NOVA Dean

Cláudio M. Soares will head the institute for the next 4 years

Oeiras, 20.07.2018

Cláudio M. Soares has been appointed as ITQB NOVA Dean yesterday by Universidade Nova de Lisboa Rector, João Sáàgua. Cláudio M. Soares was unanimously approved for this position by the Institute Council on May 4th.

During the public nomination ceremony at Universidade Nova de Lisboa, the Rector saluted this choice and highlighted ITQB NOVA's collaborations with other organic units of the University (NOVA SBE, NMS|FCM, FCT NOVA, NOVA FCSH, IHMT and NOVA Law School) and the numerous scientific achievements.

Cláudio M. Soares thanked the Rector and the Institute Council for the nomination and acknowledged his fellow colleagues at the NOVA Board of Deans for all institutional and personal collaboration. He also acknowledged ITQB NOVA Vice-Deans, Margarida Oliveira and Inês Cardoso Pereira, as well as the Administrator Teresa Venda. His final remarks were to all Professors, Researchers, Students and Staff of ITQB NOVA, which are the reason for the excellence of the Institute.



ITQB NOVA Directors to date

António V. Xavier (Presidente da Comissão Instaladora, 1989 – 1999)
Manuel Nunes da Ponte (1999 – 2002)
Peter F. Lindley (2002 - 2006)
Miguel S. Teixeira (2006 –  2008)

José Martinho Simões (2008-2011)

Luís Paulo Rebelo (2011-2013)

Cláudio M. Soares (since 2013)

Document Actions